Finally over with

And finally my Ph.D applications are over with. My god, such a completely soul-draining experience. Applied to 7 schools this round, which will be my last. If I am unable to get into a decent program with financial aid, then I’ll have to start looking for a job again. In a sense it’s actually quite a relief too because then I’ll be able to put this idea of getting a Ph.D out of my mind forever and get on with my life.

Pwned by Application Turtle

At least I can now relax over the holidays (going on week long trip tomorrow) without having to worry about this crap.

Leave a Reply

